Selected 14 – online screening

Selected 14 is a collection of diverse, surprising, and provocative new films by early career artists. The artists are nominated by the artists shortlisted for the 2023 Film London Jarman Award: Ayo Akingbade, Andrew Black, Julianknxx, Sophie Koko Gate, Karen Russo, and Rehana Zaman.

The programme includes work by artists Rohan Ayinde, Darryl Daley, Syd Farrington, Kneed – Ishwari Bhalerao and Leonie Rousham, Peter Millard, Morisha Moodley, Harmeet Singh Rahal, Jame St Findlay and Divine Southgate-Smith.

The online programme was available for one week between 12 and 18 June 2024. The above film is the programme trailer.


Syd Farrington, Descent, 6:00, 2023
Kneed – Ishwari Bhalerao and Leonie Rousham, Limits of Looping, 03:42, 2021
Harmeet Singh Rahal, The Time Traveller, Faiz, 4:24, 2023
Darryl Daley, Youlogy / No Ghost, 9:37, 2023
Divine Southgate-Smith, Wakanda Forever, 10:30, 2021
Rohan Ayinde, Bury the Evidence, 2:17, 2022
Morisha Moodley, you are a thing which even angels desire to look into, 4:06, 2024
Jame St Findlay, Watching Over Me, 5:41, 2020
Peter Millard, Please Let Me In, 2:09, 2022

Produced by videoclub and Film London Artists’ Moving Image Network. Supported by Arts Council England and Film London.

videoclub is an artists’ moving image platform showing artists’ work across the UK and internationally. We support artists through curated programmes, engaging the public through screenings, exhibitions, talks, residencies, and commissions.

Film London Artists’ Moving Image Network (FLAMIN) supports London-based artists working in moving image, working in partnership to deliver a comprehensive programme including production award schemes, regular screenings, talks and events, as well as the prestigious annual Film London Jarman Award.