Watch Selected 13 online 01 – 07 December 23

Selected 13 is a thought-provoking programme celebrating diverse filmmaking talent.

Selected 13 full programme was available from 12pm, 01 December to 6pm, 07 December 2023. The trailer is now showing in place of the full programme.

Selected 13 is a collection of diverse, surprising, and provocative new films by early career artists: Aqsa Arif, Ella Frost, Dan Guthrie, Hannan Jones, Hussina Raja, Evita Remy-Benn, Daisy Smith, and Mina Heydari-Waite. The eight artists were nominated by the artists shortlisted for the 2022 Film London Jarman Award: Jamie Crewe, Onyeka Igwe, Grace Ndiritu, Morgan Quaintance, Rosa-Johan Uddoh and Alberta Whittle.

Programme of work:

Evita Remy-Benn, SUGAR, 2023, 1:34 mins
Ella Frost, What You Love Too Much to Lose, 2021, 11 mins
Daisy Smith, (Dirt), 2020, 3:01 mins
Mina Heydari-Waite, 33 Seeds, 2022, 7:02 mins
Dan Guthrie, black strangers, 2022, 8:13 mins
Hussina Raja, Station, 2022, 7:39 mins
Hannan Jones, Dear F…, 2023, 6:29 mins
Evita Remy-Benn, SUGAR, 2023, 1:34 mins
Aqsa Arif, Spicy Pink Tea, 2022, 12:25 mins

Produced by videoclub and Film London Artists’ Moving Image Network. Supported by Arts Council England and Film London.

videoclub is an artists’ moving image platform showing artists’ work across the UK and internationally. We support artists through curated programmes, engaging the public through screenings, exhibitions, talks, residencies, and commissions.

Film London Artists’ Moving Image Network (FLAMIN) supports London-based artists working in moving image, working in partnership to deliver a comprehensive programme including production award schemes, regular screenings, talks and events, as well as the prestigious annual Film London Jarman Award.

This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is ACE-transparent-e1533224264384.png