VisionMix: Loss & Transience – curators and artists’ talk hosted by Hong-Gah Museum

27 March 2021 • Online

Avijit Mukul Kishore, The Garden of Forgotten Snow, 2017 (film still, courtesy of the artist)

Artists and curators’ talk delivered by Hong-Gah Museum

Date: Saturday 27 March

Time: 11:00 – 12:30 (UK), 16:30 – 18:00 (India) and 19:00 – 20:30 (Taiwan)

Link: for talk with Hong-Gah Museum

Join for an introduction to the exhibition, Loss & Transience, with Zoe Yeh (Director, Hong-Gah Museum), Lucía Imaz King & Rashmi Sawhney. Followed by a talk between filmmakers Avijit Mukul Kishore and visual artist, Nilima Sheikh about their collaboration on the film, Garden of Forgotten Snow, and Nilima Sheikh’s painting practice.

Find out more about the Loss & Transience programme, artists and films.

A curators and artist’s talk takes place on 20 March 21, see here for details.

Supported by University of Brighton.